Quick Miles and Fun St. Patrick’s Day Recipes.

Happy St. Patrick’s Day! I got in some quick miles this morning in the ‘hood…it felt amazing outside, we had some rain roll through but thankfully it stayed fairly dry and storm free out where I live.

IMG_20160317_085825

One thing though I forgot to wear my shamrock compression socks…haha oh well, I’ll have to wear them this weekend for the Dash Down Greenville. I’ll be running the 5k and then the Rock n Roll Dallas half marathon on Sunday.

IMG_20130308_092739

So in honor of this lovely holiday I thought I’d share some festive recipes with you! Go grab all of the green ingredients from your fridge and let’s get started.

Irish eggs from Pampered Chef. This is perfect for breakfast or dinner! I love how it fits into that cute little bell pepper.

eggs-234

Rainbow fruit platter from Clean and Scentsible…I like the idea of adding marshmallows at the bottom!

St.-Patricks-Day-Rainbow-Fruit-Plate

Sparkling green sangria from This Mama Cooks! Anything with cucumbers in it…YES, sign me up.

Sparkling-Green-Sangria-6a

Sour Patch grapes from Boys Ahoy…super easy, just green grapes and lime jello. Super easy and would be perfect for a party!

IMG_5263

-and finally my little twist on the Shamrock Smoothie. Spinach, kale & pineapples blended together…makes a lovely bright green and tastes super yummy.

IMG_20150312_101756

Are you wearing green today?
Yes, I don’t wanna get pinched!

Do you have any St. Patrick’s Day recipes to share?

Published by thedancingrunner

Marathon runner & group fitness instructor at 24 Hour Fitness. Passionate about family, friends, traveling. Loves destination races. Loves dining out, cooking in, being around down to earth people, writing, sunrises.

7 thoughts on “Quick Miles and Fun St. Patrick’s Day Recipes.

  1. I LOVE the recipe with the paprika and the eggs! So amazing. Too bad I already had two eggs this morning. But you know there always comes another morning and I´m going to try that:-)

Leave a comment