Random Thoughts Thursday.

Happy December!! It’s a lovely Thursday in the neighborhood and we’ve got some randomness today. Hopefully your holiday hustle and bustle is off to a good start and maybe you’ve started your holiday shopping? Or maybe not. Hey, no judgement over here. I am without a doubt one of those last minute Christmas shoppers.

Recovery after my last trail race is going awesome!! Thankfully being seasoned in the trail running department I was not super sore after the 25k. It’s also kind of nice to not feel like an 18 wheeler ran over me which is how I usually feel after running some of the longer trail races.

I found a GREAT place to get my recovery on too! Chill Joy. They have a chill lounge with snacks and beverages then you go into a meditation room or dark and cozy room with the massage chair. So glad there are places like this that really focus on one’s physical (and mental) health. It’s amazing too how you can mentally just feel so much BETTER doing something as simple as massage therapy. It’s kind of like pressing the refresh button on your computer.

I already have my tree up and all of the holiday hoopla. And Christmas music is on 24/7. I’m pretty old school and love all of the old school Christmas music. Like Brenda Lee old school.

My 2 holiday traditions that never get old – making Christmas cookies and signing up for a Christmas race. Which I still have YET to find! I’m kind of tired of running the Jingle Bell Run in Dallas every dang year. Bring back the Jog’r Egg Nog’r. My DFW OG runners know what I am talking about.

Throwing it back.

Excited that I’ve signed up for the Cowtown 50k which will be my first race of 2024! Some races you just never get tired of, what can I say.

Do you have any holiday traditions around Christmas time? Runners what is one race you could run every year and not get tired of?!?

Published by thedancingrunner

Marathon runner & group fitness instructor at 24 Hour Fitness. Passionate about family, friends, traveling. Loves destination races. Loves dining out, cooking in, being around down to earth people, writing, sunrises.

2 thoughts on “Random Thoughts Thursday.

Leave a comment