Currently and Hello October.

Happy October to you! I don’t know about you but there is definitely a change in the air. My 7 mile run was absolutely wonderful with a nice breeze. I almost did not want to stop but you know…I have this thing called a job and someone’s gotta do it.

Screen Shot 2015-10-01 at 9.49.22 AM

IMG_20151001_083126

Here are some things that I’m currently seeing, hoping…dreaming about. Loving this list from this gal’s blog so I thought I’d do my own.

Currently…

Reading: D Magazine. They are definitely keeping me up to date on all things happening in my ‘hood. Plus, hello…the 25 things you must do in Dallas this October. I’m on it.

Deciding: To get in more patio time this fall. Preferably if this place is involved.

image

Seeing: My girlfriends more often. They make the world go ‘round.

IMG_20140726_210741

Wishing: For pretty glittery pumpkins on my doorstep. Because everything is better with glitter. Or bedazzled.

f7216d74f72a4a6dde5dd3d715cb65c3

Hoping: For some more trail running time very soon. Love getting off the beaten path.

IMG_20150816_084313

Making: These oatmeal pumpkin chocolate chip cookies. Organic rolled oats, banana, pumpkin, semi sweet chocolate chips. I kind of threw it together but it worked out really well.

IMG_20151001_103332

Feeling: Like it’s time to bust out the wine colored nail polish. Just because.

4cb8edb6aa7b6f4ca736d2ac3a792490

Dreaming: Of apple cider sangria. Or apple cider in the crockpot. Both need to happen soon.

be0d445598191ba8b03b521d42d29215

Wondering: When the high is going to be below 90 degrees down in TX. I’m thinking it may happen this weekend. Hallelujah.

Snacking: On roasted pumpkin seeds. Love it love it. They are super addictive.

Embarrassing: myself all the time while teaching classes at the gym. I’m kind of used to it though…haha…hashtag no shame.

Remembering: My very first marathon…Chicago on 10.10.10. Miss that city…and the Garrett’s popcorn.

img_20140918_100736

Flipping: Over this southwestern spaghetti squash. I need it in my life.

Chasing: The morning sun. Always always.

IMG_20151001_104139

Throwing: Some sort of wine and cheese party…very soon. Maybe for the holidaze.

Struggling: With being in the present. Always a work in progress for me.

Vowing: To get better at saying ‘NO’.

Eating: All of the fall things…anything with the words pumpkin or butternut squash in it. All day every day. Oh, and grape tomatoes. These are freaking fantastic.

Screen Shot 2015-10-01 at 10.43.34 AM

Trying: Something new every time I go to a sushi joint. Loved the serrano yellowtail from this place.

Loving: My first fall leaf I saw on my run the other day.

Screen Shot 2015-10-01 at 10.44.48 AM

Wanting: To see Las Vegas and then Hawaii. Oh so soon. Bring on November & December vacation time.

What are you currently making/wanting/snacking on?

Published by thedancingrunner

Marathon runner & group fitness instructor at 24 Hour Fitness. Passionate about family, friends, traveling. Loves destination races. Loves dining out, cooking in, being around down to earth people, writing, sunrises.

14 thoughts on “Currently and Hello October.

  1. i want to go trail running, too! i need to make that happen at some point in my life. apple cider sangria sounds like a fantastic idea…and i love that your patio season is fall. 🙂 the cooler runs are so nice, i agree!

  2. Best October picture there with the street lamp. I wish my October looked like that! I did a 7 miler too recently and it felt so nice because it was only a “feels like 93 degrees!” It’s supposed to drop to the mid to high 80’s this weekend though. Hopefully it starts getting cooler where you run too. I don’t think it’s too much to ask for below 90 degree weather for fall!

  3. making: plans for family xmas cards
    wanting: to figure out a way to never have to go back to work
    snacking: Ben and Jerrys The Tonight Dough. Seltzer water. Sweet Potato chips

    LOVE that nail color!

Leave a comment