TGIFriday Faves.

Oy vey! I tell ya, this has been quite the busy week. Between teaching spin classes almost every night (makin’ that side hustle money though…can I get a CHA-CHING), running in the mornings and working all day I have to tell ya I am so ready to let my hair down and have a little fun!
This probably best illustrates my excitement for a break this weekend.
On to my favorites this week!
Top 10 Running Fashion Faux Pas. Made me laugh. I’m sure we are all guilty of these at any given moment. No shame.
How to manage the highs and lows of training. If you are running a 26.2 this fall and have been braving those runs in the summer heat like your girl…READ THIS. Great words of wisdom and encouragement.
-Grooving to this song this week in the car. Gosh I love me some Pharrell. He can lift my spirits like none other.
-Still rocking this Essie mint shade. Turquoise and Caicos.
IMG_20130507_204208
-Asics Light Show Running Tights. How fun are these? Gotta get my hands on them.
1206f49665f057b518c7e9f76f77c4b0
Coffee pancakes? My two favorite things combined. Hello happiness.
-Hibiscus flowers. I have been seeing them everywhere lately for some reason. I am tempted to put one in my hair and pretend I’m in Hawaii.
20130527_134754
-Michael Kors leopard wedges. OH YES.
b8017e2b5c550d73e6f1046a5337ca35
Skinny strawberry sangria. Lime La Croix, red wine, fresh strawberries. Done and done.
What are you up to this weekend? Are you looking forward to FALL as much as I am? 
What are some highs and lows you’ve experienced with marathon training? 

Published by thedancingrunner

Marathon runner & group fitness instructor at 24 Hour Fitness. Passionate about family, friends, traveling. Loves destination races. Loves dining out, cooking in, being around down to earth people, writing, sunrises.

21 thoughts on “TGIFriday Faves.

  1. I’m hoping for a longer run (well, for me that’s anywhere between 7-10 miles. LOL). And hopefully the zoo to see my family.. Oooh, Oooh, Ahhh, Ahhh.

    Love Michael Kors.

    Have a wonderful weekend!!!

  2. I saw that article about running faux pax’s. So funny. Still don’t get those runners with toes. Have a wonderful weekend.

  3. Had dinner with a dear friend, beach workout on Sat. and gym on Sunday. I’m trying my best to make it to the 11am Spin Class. I haven’t taken a class in over 2 yrs. Yikes!!! Leopard skin wedges are hot like fire!!!!

  4. Training for my first full marathon now and have to say, I’m absolutely loving the high of pushing my body to new limits and accomplishing more challenging goals (mileage, faster splits, new routes). It’s a true test of self for me: mentally, physically, and even spiritually, as I pray my way through! Low would definitely be the calf soreness and fear of pulling a muscle.
    Fun blog. 🙂

Leave a comment