TGIFriday Faves.

I’ve gotta say I love me a short work week. Definitely looking forward to lots of down time this weekend and getting my yoga on at my favorite little studio! Oh yoga, my runners muscles have missed you. If you are in the area you’ve gotta check this place out. Amy is the best on Sundays at 11 am. 
20131215_121808
 
Let’s backtrack this week and talk about some of my faves!
 
-16 Types of Spinners I Always See in Class. This one’s too funny cuz it’s oh so true. My favorite one is the guy who is so happy that he can’t control it. Haha it gets me so hype while I’m teaching to have a hype man or two in class. 
Screen Shot 2014-01-03 at 11.43.21 AM
 
-Speaking of happy and hype…I am putting this video on repeat this week. Just try and watch it without shaking your hips…I bet you can’t.
 
-20 Weeks of Different Lightened Up Dinners. I am all about the variety in my meals lately and so I’m loving this list for weeknight meals. Aside from the fact that I just love anything this girl posts.
-29 Awesome Things About Being 29. Honestly I think 29 has been one of my favorite years of my 20s. So many different experiences that were eye opening and I pushed myself this past year more than ever before. I think I also conquered a lot of fears and things that were probably holding me back. Definitely looking forward to the big 3-0 in a few short months. Bring it, baby.
Next I am going to need me some fierce hair to get this hair flip down like Mrs. Carter. 
-The Dash poem. So beautiful. 
 
-Reading this girl’s post this week really kept me motivated during my marathon. I loved her transparency. I honestly just kept telling myself when it got hard during those later miles…that ‘I Can Do HARD Things’. And it kept me going. 
 
-A little something to post up on my wall in the office for the new year. Loving all of these. I’m not big on New Year’s resolutions but I do think it’s good to reflect upon positive things that you are already doing and that you want to continue to strive for and do in the near future. Always a work in progress.
1ad130b4736ebc52b07e734c3b10fabc
What are you loving this week? What type of person are YOU in spin class? 
 
Doing anything fun this weekend? 
 
9 thoughts on “TGIFriday Faves.

Leave a Reply

