TGIFriday Faves.

Gosh I love Fridays. Don’t you?
Hope you all had a marvelous week! I am ready for the weekend for sure. Time to kick back, relax…oh and more time in the day to RUN!
Today’s my rest day…oh how I love rest days. Recharging the batteries for tomorrow’s 11 mile run. Pretty pumped about it.
Let’s talk about my favorites this week…besides you guys, of course.
-Maxis and jean jackets. This outfit is basically my work day go to right now. Very lucky I get to dress pretty casual at the j-o-b….easy breezy.
edd6f41ea595d45c4f5d04fac72ce0fc
-Loving this nude shade for spring and summer. OPI’s Care to Dance. Love all the sassy nail polish names.
SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA
I also kind of wish this was a real job because I would apply for it.
namer
-Kind of wanting to make these cookies. I really have to stop looking at this girl’s blog because I want to make EVERYTHING she makes. All about it.
And just in case you need a good laugh…check out this little throwback of me getting my cert for Hip Hop Hustle. I’m the one hiding in the background on the right in red.
Have a fabulous Friday!
What are you doing this weekend? Anyone racing or long running it? 
What’s your favorite spring fashion (or running) essential? 
Do you like to dance?

33 thoughts on “TGIFriday Faves.

  1. I bought a great strapless blue and white nautical themed striped maxi and have some cute espadrilles to match, but for some reason I feel kind of shy about wearing it. I need to hop on the cute-fashion train and just do it. Also great job with that hip hop dance, it looked like some non-stop fun!

    • The dress sounds cute…yes, rock it!

      We learned that dance in about an hour then she made us perform it…it was a couple of years ago but I’m still laughing to this day! Too funny.

  2. You looked GREAT in the video!!! You rock!!! I’ve got a 3 hour bike ride tomorrow and then an 8 mile run on Sunday. Eeek!!! Have a great weekend & Happy rest day to you!

    • Hip hop was just not my thing but it sure was fun to get the cert! My favorite move was the Beyonce booty move! haha I think I have that one down ;-)

      Oh and I will be in your neck of the woods next wknd!

      • There are a few Grown and Sexy places out here. Grooves on Friday or Saturday is nice. They have live music I believe at a place called Cafe 5015 (has a really nice ambiance) If you are looking for places to chow down I recommend Farragos or Cyclones. Max’s Wine Dive is a winner as well. Let me know if you are looking for something more specific. Oh and On Sunday Fox Hollow is def a nice place to be at.

  3. So, I pretty much love ALL your faves! :) Can’t go wrong with a maxi dress and jean jacket! And loved the throwback video! Makes me miss the Jazz dance classes I used to take religiously a few years ago. Lol. You did a great job! Have a great wkend!

  4. LOVE THE VIDEO!!! YOU ARE TOO CUTE. I’d be all over the place. How I was a cheerleader is beyond me. LOL My husband cracks up at my moonwalk all the time. Pshhh…

    Have a wonderful weekend!!!! Can’t wait to read what you did, who you saw and what you ate. :-)

  5. Haha, I like the video. :) My weekend plans include a Cirque de Soleil show and blueberry picking. Enjoy your weekend!

  6. You did awesome. The instructor was a little much I had to laugh haha I’m sure she’s a great instructor though with all that enthusiasm. I just couldn’t help but imagine her out at the club with friends and her friends being like, girl, chill haha Have a great weekend!

    • haha too funny…oh yeah she’s a ball of energy! Which makes for a great instructor for sure! Even though I got the cert…hip hop just wasn’t my thing with the baggy pants and all that jazz…I’m a little more on the girly side with my dancing LOL so I ended up teaching a class very similar to Zumba for about a year and I loved it! Watching this always makes me laugh!

  7. Aaah, love that video! I’m sure you hear this all the time, but you’re a very good dancer. :) The girl leading the class has some serious guns! Dang! I do like to dance, but I’m not really any good at it. Working out totally improves my mood, too. Thank you, endorphins! Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

