Thursday Things.

Photo from this morning’s run with my girl Elyse…sunrise in the city. 5 mile jaunt in the ‘hood.
 20121220_065902
So since these next few days ahead will be cray cray and packed with wrapping gifts, subbing spin classes, cleaning my apartment, and getting ready for my dad to arrive, I figured we would do TGIFriday Faves a day early…let’s just call it Thursday Things. You good with that? I figured you would be.
-Coworkers have been placing sweet little goodies on my desk so last night I decided to whip up a nice batch of this yummy stuff. Can you say party in your mouth. This stuff is seriously addictive but so easy to make. Recipe here. Mix in some M&Ms to make it all festive.
 20121220_053222
-Things to do before the world ends. Read this last week and it made me smile. So even if the world doesn’t end tomorrow…yes, do them all.
-How cute is this little boy…rockin’ it out…I sure could learn some smooth moves from him.
 
-I kind of want to make this fondue and bathe in it…don’t tell anyone.
-This quote…oh so true. In running and in everything else.
 Screen shot 2012-12-20 at 10.15.25 AM
-WANT these running shoes…how hot is that color?
68046644341643639_7TSgQKGW_c
-Love these JibJab elf cards…of course I would pick the one of us with the afros.
Screen shot 2012-12-20 at 9.31.20 AM
-Lastly I just want to reach thru the screen and give you all a big hug and wish you all a Merry Christmas! I hope you get to spend the holidays with the ones you love.
photo-1
10 thoughts on “Thursday Things.

  1. Love that video. And I love that view. Amazing. Oh, and the m&ms. I’m such a chocolate person. Last night, I laid in bed eating Mini Mr. Goodbars while watching Scrooged. Oh, thank goodness I run.

  2. Yeah for running with friends! the sunrising looks so pretty!
    hehe! so many cute things in this post!
    I’m a huge fan of BRIGHT running shoes. I’m thankful Mizuno came out with some fierce colors because I always go with fit before color.
    I hope you’re having a wonderful weekend!
    xoxo!

Leave a Reply

