Bodypump & Other Guilty Pleasures.

It’s my Thursday, and can I just say how happy I am that yet another 4 day weekend is rolling around again? It makes being at work much more pleasurable. I have a couple of projects here at work so that is helping things move along a bit.
I have been super tired in the mornings this week so my workouts have moved to the dark side. I have a feeling it has something to do with my long run this past Saturday + running trails on Monday, just a little fatigue setting in. I don’t mind afternoon workouts though, because as much as I love getting up at the crack of dawn I also value my sleep. So if my body needs to sleep, that is definitely what it’s going to get.
Last night was a 3 mile run on the treadmill, with some speed intervals (ran a 6 minute mile somewhere in there – wowza!) but averaging about a 9ish minute mile pace. It was more of a recovery run but it was challenging and got me working up a good sweat.
Following my little cardio jaunt I went to Bodypump class for some strength training fun!
If you’re unfamiliar with Bodypump, basically it’s 60 minutes of total body weightlifting that is set to music. According to the Les Mills website:
The class was definitely challenging but I always love the shock my body gets from a good Bodypump session (and judging by how tired my arms are as I’m typing this, I’d say it was a good workout.) We did the 75 release which had really great music to keep you motivated and pumping along.
After the workout I did some grocery shopping, bought a lemon pepper rotisserie chicken and enjoyed that with some veggies and a glass of Cupcake Red Velvet vino I received as a Christmas gift. A little taste of heaven.
Then I had some of this amazingness for dessert, with some crushed candy cane on top…
Stats per serving:
I ate my decadent dessert while watching the season premiere of Texas Multi Mamas on WEtv. It’s bascially a reality show that features 6 women that are mothers of multiple children. My friend and fellow Danceaton instructor Candace Hickey is cast in the show. It’s a fun show and we all know how I love my reality tv! Just another guilty pleasure to add to the list!
On a random note…I think the sheer fact that it’s a ghost town in my office warrants a dance break…wobble anyone?
Do you have any guilty pleasure shows that you watch? 
Do you make New Year’s resolutions? Check out this Runner’s World article on Runner’s Resolutions for 2012.
Want some running SWAG?
Enter the Saucony daily giveaway - for 12 days they are offering up some nice running gear, including shoes, race entries, and a Garmin GPS watch! If you get two friends to sign up, you’ll also be entered into the grand prize drawing of $500 of Saucony gear.
Leave a Reply

